We’re launching a new website very soon. View the new site while it's still under construction.

General election 2019

The UK Parliament general election will take place on Thursday 12 December 2019, with polling stations open from 7am to 10pm.

1. Key dates and deadlines

The deadline to register to vote has now passed. 

The deadline for receiving new applications to vote by proxy (not postal proxy or emergency proxies) has now passed (a proxy is a person who votes on the voter’s behalf).

Thursday 12 December 2019 at 5pm

The deadline for emergency proxy applications is 5pm Thursday 12 December 2019.

Polling day - Thursday 12 December 2019 from 7am to 10pm

If you are registered and eligible to vote at this election you will receive a card or letter providing information on the election. If you're voting at a polling place you do not need to take your poll card with you in order to vote. Poll cards are sent mainly for information purposes.

5. Results

Cities of London and Westminster

Declaration of result of Poll - CITIES OF LONDON AND WESTMINSTER

Turnout: (67.25 per cent)

Total votes cast: 42,840 out 63,700 eligible voters

Surname First names Party Votes
Aiken  Nickie  The Conservative Party 17,049
McLachlan Jill  Christian People’s Alliance 125
Nardell Gordon Lawrence  Labour Party 11,624
 Polanski Zack Green Party 728
 Umunna Chuka Harrison Liberal Democrats  13,096
 Van Heck Dirk Vincent  The Liberal Party  101

Westminster North

Declaration of result of Poll - WESTMINSTER NORTH CONSTITUENCY

Turnout: 65.70 per cent

Total votes cast: 43,044 out of 65,519 eligible voters 

Surname First names Party Votes
 Buck Karen Patricia Labour Party 23,240
Fajardo Palacios Gabriela Paola Christian People’s Alliance 115
 Lee  George Chakman Christopher Liberal Democrats  5,593
Macfarlane Jamie The Conservative Party 12,481
Parvin Cyrus Brexit Party 418
 Robinson  Holly Rose  Green Party 1,064


Last updated: 12 February 2020