Parking zones and prices

Our diesel surcharge scheme has now been rolled out to all zones across the City. The scheme, which applies a 50 per cent surcharge on pre-2015 diesel vehicles paying to park and which has been in operation in F zone since June 2017, is part of the council’s ongoing work to improve air quality in Westminster.

During controlled hours, charges apply for parking in paid-for and shared use bays. 

Find out how to pay for parking

Please check on-street equipment or street signs for prices and the maximum stay limit (usually 4 hours). If you stay beyond the maximum permitted stay, you may be issued with a Penalty Charge Notice, even if payment has been made to extend your stay.

Search for your local parking zone or view a map of Westminster's controlled parking zones and residents' parking zones / sub-zones (PDF, 436KB). The hours of control illustrated on this map relate to single yellow lines and pay-to-park bays only. Resident bay hours of control are detailed in the link at the bottom of this page.

Zone Location Sub-Zones Price per hour
A Knightsbridge, Belgravia & Pimlico A1, A2, A3, A4


Pre-2015 Diesel vehicles £5.55

B Bayswater & Maida Vale (South) BC1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B6, B7, B10, B11


Pre-2015 Diesel vehicles £4.35

C Harrow Road, Queen’s Park & Maida Vale (North) CB1, C1, C2


Pre-2015 Diesel vehicles £2.55

D Victoria, Westminster & Millbank D1, D4


Pre-2015 Diesel vehicles £3.75

E Mayfair & St. James' E1


Pre-2015 Diesel vehicles £7.35

F Hyde Park, Marylebone & Fitzrovia F1, F2, F3, F4, F5, F6


Pre-2015 Diesel vehicles £7.35

G Soho, West End & Covent Garden G1, G2


Pre-2015 Diesel vehicles £7.35

Due to the Victoria Station expansion works, H zone no longer exists.

View tariff and hours of control information by residents’ parking zone and sub-zone (PDF, 146KB)

Information on this page does not apply to Westminster housing estates
Last updated: 29 October 2019