We’re launching a new website very soon. View the new site while it's still under construction.

Health and Wellbeing Board

The Health and Wellbeing Board is made up of a range of people from Westminster City Council and from our local health partners.

The Board works to improve the health and wellbeing of people who live in and visit Westminster. Its activities include:

  • delivering the four main priorities of the Joint Health and Wellbeing Strategy 2017-2022: improving outcomes for children and young people, improving the risk factors for long-term conditions such as dementia, improving mental health through prevention and self-management, and leading an effective local health and care system
  • delivering projects which integrate these priorities, including developing new care spaces, and designing campaigns to tackle mental health stigmas
  • implementing the actions laid out in the North West London Sustainability and Transformation Plan (STP)
  • assessing the health and wellbeing needs of the local population and producing  Joint Strategic Needs Assessments (JSNA)
  • working in partnerships to ensure that plans to commission services are joined up across different organisations
  • carrying out Pharmaceutical Needs Assessments to guide the provision of high quality pharmaceutical services

Health and Wellbeing Board meetings are held regularly and are open to public attendance. 

Membership of the Board

Councillor Tim Mitchell (WCC - Chair)
Councillor Sarah Addenbrooke (RBKC - Chair)
Councillor Josh Rendall (RBKC)
Councillor Timothy Barnes (WCC)
Councillor Nafsika Butler-Thalassis (WCC)
Houda Al-Sharifi
Olivia Clymer
Robyn Doran
Bernie Flaherty
Anna Bokobza
Philippa Johnson
Louise Proctor
Detective Inspector Iain Keating
Hilary Nightingale
Dr Neville Purssell
Dr Andrew Steeden
Darren Tully
Jennifer Travassos
Sarah Newman
Lesley Watts
Angela Spence
Iain Cassidy
Senel Arkut

To ensure joined-up working, some of our local NHS Provider organisations also attend the Westminster Health and Wellbeing Board, including Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust and Central London Community Healthcare NHS Trust.

Last updated: 7 August 2020