Where you can park with a resident permit

Resident parking zones

There are 8 different resident parking zones in Westminster (A-H). Your permit will display the resident parking zone in which you are entitled to park.

Search for your parking zone
Map of parking zones
Resident parking zone A map
Resident parking zone B map
Resident parking zone C map
Resident parking zone D and H map
Resident parking zone E map
Resident parking zone F map
Resident parking zone G map
Apply for a resident permit online

You must ensure your permit is valid at all times and clearly displayed on the windscreen. You must also ensure your vehicle is legally parked at all times.

Which bays can I park in?

You can park in the following bays within your zone:

Bay type Conditions
Resident bay Resident permit holders only (including motorcycles)
Shared use Resident permit holders and visitors who have paid to park (including motorcycles)

Paid-for bays

Resident permit holders can park in these bays within their permit zone before 9.30am and after 5.30pm without further charge.

Resident permit holders can park in resident bays on certain boundary streets in neighbouring boroughs.

Find out more about where to park your motorcycle.

Which bays can't I park in?

You can't park in suspended bays. If you park in a resident bay that has been suspended you may receive a parking ticket (PCN) and your vehicle may be relocated. 

A City of Westminster on-street resident permit is not valid for use within private housing estates or City West Homes managed council estates.

Last updated: 26 May 2016
Rate this page: