School term and holiday dates

The following are the recommended school terms and holiday dates for nursery, primary and secondary schools. Please note that schools have the autonomy to determine their own term dates.

The School Admissions Team will continue to consult on and determine recommended dates, as outlined below, but schools are now able to vary these dates as they see fit. You are advised to contact your child’s school directly to confirm their term dates.

2019 to 2020

Autumn term

Monday 2 September - Friday 18 October 2019
Monday 28 October – Thursday 19 December 2019

Spring term

Monday 6 January - Friday 14 February 2020
Monday 24 February - Friday 3 April 2020

Summer term

Monday 20 April - Friday 22 May 2020
Monday 1 June - Tuesday 21 July 2020

May Day Bank Holiday will be taken on 8 May 2020

Full details of term dates and school holidays for 2019 to 2020

2020 to 2021

View term dates for 2020 to 2021

Last updated: 18 November 2019