School dates 2016 to 2017

2016 to 2017

Autumn term

Dates  
Starts Monday 5 September 2016
Half term Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2016
Ends Wednesday 21 December 2016

Spring term

Dates  
Starts Tuesday 3 January 2017
Half term Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2017
Ends Friday 31 March 2017

Summer term

Dates  
Starts Tuesday 18 April 2017
Half term Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2017
Ends Friday 21 July 2017

Secondary school transition day for year 6 pupils (recommendations)

  • pupils starting in 2016: 6 July 2016
  • pupils starting in 2017: 5 July 2017

Terms lengths and attendance

  • 190 days (or 380 half sessions) for pupils
  • 195 days for teachers

Schools which close for local elections are required to extend the summer term or coincide it with an inset day.

Public and bank holidays

2017 to 2018

View term dates for 2017 to 2018


Last updated: 14 December 2016
Rate this page: