Westminster Community Awards shortlist announced

Wed, 19/04/2017

The shortlist has been announced for this year’s Westminster Community Awards, which recognises volunteers and organisations who have made life better for others.

All shortlisted people and organisations are invited to an awards ceremony that will take place at the Porchester Hall on Tuesday 4 July. The event is being held in partnership with One Westminster and Groundwork London.

Congratulations to all those who have been shortlisted.

Corporate Contribution to the Community Award

Cardinal Hume Centre

The Pacific Investment Management Company

Smarter Giving programme, Baker Street Quarter Partnership

The Other Palace Theatre

John Lewis, Victoria Branch

The Portman Estate

Inspirational Award

Alan Boyd

Brenda Meadows

Christine Yau

Doreen McNelly

Gwyneth Williams

Jennifer Hayden

Wilfried Rimensberger

Neighbourhood Project Award

Chinese Information & Advice Centre

Mother Tongue Counselling Service, Wandsworth & Westminster Mind

Marble Arch Street Team

North Paddington Foodbank Team

The Pimlico Hub

Outstanding Organisation Award

Central London Samaritans

Hear Women

Beauchamp Lodge Settlement

Berwick Street Traders Society

Westminster Independent Custody Visitor Scheme

The City for All Volunteer of the Year Award

Barbara Hedin

Daphne Whyte

Edmond Yeo

Patricia Aitzian

Sheila D'Souza

Patricia Deeks

The Sir Simon Milton award

Paul O'Reilly

Ellen Bridgewater

Lenna Lou

Yvonne Adams

Young or Student Volunteer Award

David Mears

Ambeya Begum

Last updated: 6 June 2017