Visitor parking information

Our diesel surcharge scheme has now been rolled out to all zones across the City. The scheme, which applies a 50 per cent surcharge on pre-2015 diesel vehicles paying to park and which has been in operation in F zone since June 2017, is part of the council’s ongoing work to improve air quality in Westminster.

Pay-to-Park bays

Pay-to-park bay tariffs vary by zone. Find out about parking zones and prices.

Pay by phone

Using the ParkRight Smartphone app is a quick, easy and secure way to pay for parking, with no additional charges.

You can also pay for parking by:

Telephone: 020 7125 9090
Text: 07860 022 205 (see the bay signage for details)
Alternative App Providers: RingGo 

If you own an electric vehicle you are required to purchase a nominal 10 mins parking period in order to secure parking for the bay's maximum stay.

Payment terminals

Some bays have payment terminals. However our payment terminals are in the process of being decommissioned and have therefore been switched off and no longer available for use. 

Parking cards

You can purchase a parking card from a Westminster library

Purchase a card for the zone in which you want to park (the charge will be the cost of one hour’s parking - find out about parking zones and prices), just scratch off the date and time at the start of your parking session and display on your dashboard.

Although no longer available to purchase, we will continue to honour the old £2.40 and £4.40 parking cards at the rates printed on them.

Coach Parking Cards are available for coach use in all coach parking bays city-wide, excluding the overnight bays in Bulleid Way.

Parking Cards are no longer available from Post Office branches in Westminster.

Westminster Council do not operate Visitor Permits for parking on-street. Visitors should use any of our numerous pay-to-park bays or, if outside of controlled hours, park safely and considerately on single yellow lines.

Off-street car parks

Off-street car parks in the borough are operated by Titan (Leicester Square), Q-Park and NCP, amongst others.

Last updated: 12 August 2019