Westminster Schools Forum

Meeting Date	Monday 6 June 2022
Time	4.45pm
Venue	Westminster City Hall – Rooms 18.04/18.05

MEMBERSHIP

Primary Schools (3): Primary School Heads: Darren Guttridge (Edward Wilson), Rebecca Anson (St Gabriels CE), Lee Duffy (St Mary's Bryanston Square CE)

Primary Governors (3): Andrew Garwood-Watkins (St James and St John CE Primary), Henry Scutt (All Souls CE), Lyn Meadows (Soho Parish CE Primary)

Secondary Schools (1): Secondary Heads: Eugene Moriarty (St Augustine's High School).

Academies (6):

Primary Academy Head: Louisa Lochner (Gateway Academy).

Secondary Academy Principal: Richard Ardron (Marylebone Boys' School)

Secondary Academy Principal: Susanne Staab (The Greycoat Hospital School)

Secondary Academy Principal: Peter Broughton (Westminster City School)

Secondary Academy Proprietor Nominee: Michael Bithell (United Westminster

Schools Foundation)

Alternative Provision Academy: Wasim Butt (Ormiston Multi-Academy Trust).

Maintained Nursery School (1): Liz Hilliard (Tachbrook Nursery)

Special Schools (1): Vacancy

Early Years (PVI) (1): John Trow-Smith.

14-19 Representative (1): Kat Pugh (St Marylebone CE School)

Figure in brackets is total number of possible members for each group

Total 17

AGENDA		
Item	Title	Report
1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST Any Member of the Committee, or any other Member present in the meeting room, who has a disclosable pecuniary interest in a matter to be considered at the meeting is reminded to disclose the interest to the meeting and to leave the room while any discussion or vote on the matter takes place.	

	Members are also reminded that if they have any other significant interest in a matter to be considered at the meeting, which they feel should be declared in the public interest, such interests should be declared to the meeting. In such circumstances Members should consider whether their continued participation, in the matter relating to the interest, would be reasonable in the circumstances, particularly if the interest may give rise to a perception of a conflict of interests, or whether they should leave the room while any discussion or vote on the matter takes place.	
3.	MEMBERSHIP UPDATE	
	Lead: Jackie Saddington	
4.	MINUTES OF MEETING HELD ON 28 MARCH 2022	A1
	To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 28 March 2022 as a correct record of the meeting.	
5.	MATTERS ARISING	
6.	DSG OUTTURN, DSG DEFICIT MANAGEMENT PLAN AND SCHOOL BALANCES 2021/2022	A2
	Lead: Anita Stokes/Poonam Gagda	
7.	MAINTAINED NURSERY SUPPLEMENT REVIEW UPDATE	A3
	Lead: Iraklis Kolokotronis/Poonam Gagda	
8.	REPORT FROM ISOS WORKING GROUP RE PRIMARY SCHOOL CAPACITY	A4
	Lead: Ian Heggs/Wendy Anthony/Richard Stanley	
9.	DFE SEND CONSULTATION	A5
	Lead: Julie Ely	
10.	HIGH NEEDS EDUCATION BANDING TOOL REVIEW UPDATE	A6
	Lead: Julie Ely/Anita Stokes	
11.	DFE NFF CONSULTATION OUTCOME AND PROPOSED SCHOOLS FORMULA	A7

	CONSULTATION FOR 2023/24	
	Lead: Anita Stokes	
12.	DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS 2022/23	
	Monday 14 November 2022 – 4.45pm – Venue tbc Wednesday 18 January 2023 – 4.45pm – Venue tbc Monday 20 March 2023 – 4.45pm – Venue tbc Monday 19 June 2023 – 4.45pm – Venue tbc	