List of Commonwealth countries, British Overseas Territories, British Crown Dependencies and EU member states

Commonwealth countries¹

Antigua and Barbuda	Kenya	St Vincent and the Grenadines
Australia	Kiribati	Samoa
The Bahamas	Lesotho	Seychelles
Bangladesh	Malawi	Sierra Leone
Barbados	Malaysia	Singapore
Belize	Malta*	Solomon Islands
Botswana	Mauritius	South Africa
Brunei	Mozambique	Sri Lanka
Cameroon	Namibia	Swaziland
Canada	Nauru	Tonga
Dominica	New Zealand	Trinidad and Tobago
Fiji	Nigeria	Tuvalu
Ghana	Pakistan	Uganda
Grenada	Papua New Guinea	United Kingdom*
Guyana	Republic of Cyprus*	United Republic of Tanzania
India	Rwanda	Vanuatu
Jamaica	St Christopher and Nevis	Zambia
	St Lucia	Zimbabwe

^{*}Although also EU member states, citizens of the UK, Cyprus and Malta are eligible to be registered to vote in respect of all elections held in the UK.

¹ Citizens of Commonwealth countries that have been suspended from the Commonwealth retain their voting rights. Their voting rights would only be affected if their country was also deleted from the list of Commonwealth countries in the British Nationality Act 1981 through an Act of the UK Parliament.

British Overseas Territories

Anguilla Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands

Bermuda St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha

British Antarctic Territory South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands

British Indian Ocean Territory Sovereign Base areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia

Cayman Islands on Cyprus

Falkland Islands Turks and Caicos Islands

Gibraltar Virgin Islands

Montserrat

British Crown Dependencies

Channel Islands Isle of Man

Hong Kong

Only former residents of Hong Kong who hold a British Dependent Territories, British Nationals (Overseas) or British Overseas passport qualify for registration.

European Union citizens

Member states of the European Union

Austria	Germany	Portugal
Belgium	Greece	Republic of Ireland*
Bulgaria	Hungary	Romania
Croatia	Italy	Slovakia
Cyprus*	Latvia	Slovenia
Czech Republic	Lithuania	Spain
Denmark	Luxembourg	Sweden
Estonia	Malta*	United Kingdom*
Finland	The Netherlands	
France	Poland	

^{*}Citizens of the UK, the Republic of Ireland, Cyprus and Malta are eligible to be registered to vote in respect of all elections in the UK.