Consultation on admission arrangements for 2020 to 2021

Every school and academy will have admission arrangements in place which sets out how applicants are considered for a place.  If there are more applications than places available at a school/academy, the admission criteria they use will decide the order of priority.  

If a school or academy decide they want to change how they offer their places, the law requires that they carry out a consultation a year before they are due to change.

Consultations for schools and academies that will be shown on this page and will apply to children that will be due to start either reception or year 7 or secondary school from September 2020.  The period of consultation must take place for 6 weeks or more and can open from 1 October 2018 to end by 31 January 2019.  

A consultation process allows any concerns about the changes to be raised. The law expects schools and academies to bring their consultation to the attention of: 

  • parents of children between the ages of 2 and 18
  • other persons in the area who have an interest in the proposed arrangements
  • all other schools and academies within the local area of the local authority (City of Westminster)
  • any neighbouring local authorities
  • any relevant faith bodies (eg the local diocese)

Primary phase consultations

Community schools are: Barrow Hill Junior, Edward Wilson, Essendine, George Eliot, Hallfield, Robinsfield Infant and Queens Park

Secondary phase consultations

If you have any queries, please contact the admissions team on or 020 7745 6433.

Last updated: 16 October 2018
Rate this page: